Tax lien software by DJ LotusDJ Lotus

Welcome: Guest

State information : Nebraska is a tax lien state.

State map of Nebraska.
Click map for detail.
Auction Method:
Ownership bid down
Redemption period:
36 Months
Maximum interest rate:
Sale date:
First Monday in March
Subsequent tax payments are required for lien holder. Interest is accrued at 14% rate.
Number of counties:
Nebraska is a tax lien state. While Nebraska is technically a Ownership bid down state, many counties actually use a random or rotational bid system. Lien holder must pay subsequent taxes or risk losing their investment. Ownership bid down can lead to situations where the lien holder is granted partnership with the original property owner after foreclosure.

County, County seat, Population:
Adams CountyHastings31,151
Antelope CountyNeligh7,452
Arthur CountyArthur444
Banner CountyHarrisburg819
Blaine CountyBrewster583
Boone CountyAlbion6,259
Box Butte CountyAlliance12,158
Boyd CountyButte2,438
Brown CountyAinsworth3,525
Buffalo CountyKearney42,259
Burt CountyTekamah7,791
Butler CountyDavid City8,767
Cass CountyPlattsmouth24,334
Cedar CountyHartington9,615
Chase CountyImperial4,068
Cherry CountyValentine6,148
Cheyenne CountySidney9,830
Clay CountyClay Center7,039
Colfax CountySchuyler10,441
Cuming CountyWest Point10,203
Custer CountyBroken Bow11,793
Dakota CountyDakota City20,253
Dawes CountyChadron9,060
Dawson CountyLexington24,365
Deuel CountyChappell2,098
Dixon CountyPonca6,339
Dodge CountyFremont36,160
Douglas CountyOmaha463,585
Dundy CountyBenkelman2,292
Fillmore CountyGeneva6,634
Franklin CountyFranklin3,574
Frontier CountyStockville3,099
Furnas CountyBeaver City5,324
Gage CountyBeatrice22,993
Garden CountyOshkosh2,292
Garfield CountyBurwell1,902
Gosper CountyElwood2,143
Grant CountyHyannis747
Greeley CountyGreeley2,714
Hall CountyGrand Island53,534
Hamilton CountyAurora9,403
Harlan CountyAlma3,786
Hayes CountyHayes Center1,068
Hitchcock CountyTrenton3,111
Holt CountyO'Neill11,551
Hooker CountyMullen783
Howard CountySaint Paul6,567
Jefferson CountyFairbury8,333
Johnson CountyTecumseh4,488
Kearney CountyMinden6,882
Keith CountyOgallala8,875
Keya Paha CountySpringview983
Kimball CountyKimball4,089
Knox CountyCenter9,374
Lancaster CountyLincoln250,291
Lincoln CountyNorth Platte34,632
Logan CountyStapleton774
Loup CountyTaylor712
Madison CountyMadison35,226
McPherson CountyTryon533
Merrick CountyCentral City8,204
Morrill CountyBridgeport5,440
Nance CountyFullerton4,038
Nemaha CountyAuburn7,576
Nuckolls CountyNelson5,057
Otoe CountyNebraska City15,396
Pawnee CountyPawnee City3,087
Perkins CountyGrant3,200
Phelps CountyHoldrege9,747
Pierce CountyPierce7,857
Platte CountyColumbus31,662
Polk CountyOsceola5,639
Red Willow CountyMcCook11,448
Richardson CountyFalls City9,531
Rock CountyBassett1,756
Saline CountyWilber13,843
Sarpy CountyPapillion122,595
Saunders CountyWahoo19,830
Scotts Bluff CountyGering36,951
Seward CountySeward16,496
Sheridan CountyRushville6,198
Sherman CountyLoup City3,318
Sioux CountyHarrison1,475
Stanton CountyStanton6,455
Thayer CountyHebron6,055
Thomas CountyThedford729
Thurston CountyPender7,171
Valley CountyOrd4,647
Washington CountyBlair18,780
Wayne CountyWayne9,851
Webster CountyRed Cloud4,061
Wheeler CountyBartlett886
York CountyYork14,598