Tax lien software by DJ LotusDJ Lotus

Welcome: Guest

State information : Montana is a tax lien state.

State map of Montana.
Click map for detail.
Auction Method:
Premium bid
Redemption period:
36 Months
Maximum interest rate:
Sale date:
Subsequent tax payments are optional for lien holder. Interest is accrued at 10% rate.
Number of counties:
Montana is a tax lien state. Interest rates are 10% plus a 2% penalty on first year. Premiums paid are kept by the county. Over-the-counter tax liens are sold.

County, County seat, Population:
Anaconda-Deer Lodge CountyAnaconda9,417
Beaverhead CountyDillon9,202
Big Horn CountyHardin12,671
Blaine CountyChinook7,009
Broadwater CountyTownsend4,385
Butte-Silver Bow CountyButte34,606
Carbon CountyRed Lodge9,552
Carter CountyEkalaka1,360
Cascade CountyGreat Falls80,357
Chouteau CountyFort Benton5,970
Custer CountyMiles City11,696
Daniels CountyScobey2,017
Dawson CountyGlendive9,059
Fallon CountyBaker2,837
Fergus CountyLewistown11,893
Flathead CountyKalispell74,471
Gallatin CountyBozeman67,831
Garfield CountyJordan1,279
Glacier CountyCut Bank13,247
Golden Valley CountyRyegate1,042
Granite CountyPhilipsburg2,830
Hill CountyHavre16,673
Jefferson CountyBoulder10,049
Judith Basin CountyStanford2,329
Lake CountyPolson26,507
Lewis And Clark CountyHelena55,716
Liberty CountyChester2,158
Lincoln CountyLibby18,837
Madison CountyVirginia City6,851
McCone CountyCircle1,977
Meagher CountyWhite Sulphur Springs1,932
Mineral CountySuperior3,884
Missoula CountyMissoula95,802
Musselshell CountyRoundup4,497
Park CountyLivingston15,694
Petroleum CountyWinnett493
Phillips CountyMalta4,601
Pondera CountyConrad6,424
Powder River CountyBroadus1,858
Powell CountyDeer Lodge7,180
Prairie CountyTerry1,199
Ravalli CountyHamilton36,070
Richland CountySidney9,667
Roosevelt CountyWolf Point10,620
Rosebud CountyForsyth9,383
Sanders CountyThompson Falls10,227
Sheridan CountyPlentywood4,105
Stillwater CountyColumbus8,195
Sweet Grass CountyBig Timber3,609
Teton CountyChoteau6,445
Toole CountyShelby5,267
Treasure CountyHysham861
Valley CountyGlasgow7,675
Wheatland CountyHarlowton2,259
Wibaux CountyWibaux1,068
Yellowstone CountyBillings129,352