Tax lien software by DJ LotusDJ Lotus

Welcome: Guest

State information : Colorado is a tax lien state.

State map of Colorado.
Click map for detail.
Auction Method:
Premium bid
Redemption period:
36 Months
Maximum interest rate:
9% over federal discount rate
Sale date:
October, November
Subsequent tax payments are optional for lien holder. Interest is accrued at same rate as original lien.
Number of counties:
Colorado is a tax lien state. Tax liens are sold to the bidder with the highest premium above the lien face value and accrued interest. Premiums are not returned to investors and are kept by the county. Exact procedures can vary by county and some use a rotational bidding system. Counties have the option of selling unsold liens over-the-counter. Foreclosure must begin within 5 years, and property owners can dispute the foreclosure for up to 5 years.

County, County seat, Population:
Adams CountyBrighton363,857
Alamosa CountyAlamosa14,966
Arapahoe CountyLittleton487,967
Archuleta CountyPagosa Springs9,898
Baca CountySpringfield4,517
Bent CountyLas Animas5,998
Boulder CountyBoulder291,288
Broomfield City and CountyBroomfield38,282
Chaffee CountySalida16,242
Cheyenne CountyCheyenne Wells2,231
Clear Creek CountyGeorgetown9,322
Conejos CountyConejos8,400
Costilla CountySan Luis3,663
Crowley CountyOrdway5,518
Custer CountyWestcliffe3,503
Delta CountyDelta27,834
Denver City and CountyDenver554,636
Dolores CountyDove Creek1,844
Douglas CountyCastle Rock175,766
Eagle CountyEagle41,659
El Paso CountyColorado Springs516,929
Elbert CountyKiowa19,872
Fremont CountyCanon City46,145
Garfield CountyGlenwood Springs43,791
Gilpin CountyCentral City4,757
Grand CountyHot Sulphur Springs12,442
Gunnison CountyGunnison13,956
Hinsdale CountyLake City790
Huerfano CountyWalsenburg7,862
Jackson CountyWalden1,577
Jefferson CountyGolden527,056
Kiowa CountyEads1,622
Kit Carson CountyBurlington8,011
La Plata CountyDurango43,941
Lake CountyLeadville7,812
Larimer CountyFort Collins251,494
Las Animas CountyTrinidad15,207
Lincoln CountyHugo6,087
Logan CountySterling20,504
Mesa CountyGrand Junction116,255
Mineral CountyCreede831
Moffat CountyCraig13,184
Montezuma CountyCortez23,830
Montrose CountyMontrose33,432
Morgan CountyFort Morgan27,171
Otero CountyLa Junta20,311
Ouray CountyOuray3,742
Park CountyFairplay14,523
Phillips CountyHolyoke4,480
Pitkin CountyAspen14,872
Prowers CountyLamar14,483
Pueblo CountyPueblo141,472
Rio Blanco CountyMeeker5,986
Rio Grande CountyDel Norte12,413
Routt CountySteamboat Springs19,690
Saguache CountySaguache5,917
San Juan CountySilverton558
San Miguel CountyTelluride6,594
Sedgwick CountyJulesburg2,747
Summit CountyBreckenridge23,548
Teller CountyCripple Creek20,555
Washington CountyAkron4,926
Weld CountyGreeley180,936
Yuma CountyWray9,841