Tax lien software by DJ LotusDJ Lotus

Welcome: Guest

State information : Alabama is a tax lien state.

State map of Alabama.
Click map for detail.
Auction Method:
Premium bid
Redemption period:
36 Months
Maximum interest rate:
Sale date:
Subsequent tax payments are optional for lien holder. Interest is accrued at same rate as original lien.
Number of counties:
Alabama is a tax lien state. Any premiums paid above the face value may held for the property owner, or kept by the local government. Interest is earned at a fixed rate of 12% per annum. Over-the-counter lien sales are handled at the state level.

County, County seat, Population:
Autauga CountyPrattville43,671
Baldwin CountyBay Minette140,415
Barbour CountyClayton29,038
Bibb CountyCentreville20,826
Blount CountyOneonta51,024
Bullock CountyUnion Springs11,714
Butler CountyGreenville21,399
Calhoun CountyAnniston112,249
Chambers CountyLaFayette36,583
Cherokee CountyCentre23,988
Chilton CountyClanton39,593
Choctaw CountyButler15,922
Clarke CountyGrove Hill27,867
Clay CountyAshland14,254
Cleburne CountyHeflin14,123
Coffee CountyElba43,615
Colbert CountyTuscumbia54,984
Conecuh CountyEvergreen14,089
Coosa CountyRockford12,202
Covington CountyAndalusia37,631
Crenshaw CountyLuverne13,665
Cullman CountyCullman77,483
Dale CountyOzark49,129
Dallas CountySelma46,365
DeKalb CountyFort Payne64,452
Elmore CountyWetumpka65,874
Escambia CountyBrewton38,440
Etowah CountyGadsden103,459
Fayette CountyFayette18,495
Franklin CountyRussellville31,223
Geneva CountyGeneva25,764
Greene CountyEutaw9,974
Hale CountyGreensboro17,185
Henry CountyAbbeville16,310
Houston CountyDothan88,787
Jackson CountyScottsboro53,926
Jefferson CountyBirmingham662,047
Lamar CountyVernon15,904
Lauderdale CountyFlorence87,966
Lawrence CountyMoulton34,803
Lee CountyOpelika115,092
Limestone CountyAthens65,676
Lowndes CountyHayneville13,473
Macon CountyTuskegee24,105
Madison CountyHuntsville276,700
Marengo CountyLinden22,539
Marion CountyHamilton31,214
Marshall CountyGuntersville82,231
Mobile CountyMobile399,843
Monroe CountyMonroeville24,324
Montgomery CountyMontgomery223,510
Morgan CountyDecatur111,064
Perry CountyMarion11,861
Pickens CountyCarrollton20,949
Pike CountyTroy29,605
Randolph CountyWedowee22,380
Russell CountyPhenix City49,756
Shelby CountyColumbiana143,293
St. Clair CountyAshville64,742
Sumter CountyLivingston14,798
Talladega CountyTalladega80,321
Tallapoosa CountyDadeville41,475
Tuscaloosa CountyTuscaloosa164,875
Walker CountyJasper70,713
Washington CountyChatom18,097
Wilcox CountyCamden13,183
Winston CountyDouble Springs24,843